Etsy Sticker Haul

As I mentioned in my Erin Condren unboxing post, I was purchasing various sticker sets on Etsy for use in my planner. I got functional stickers and a few kits that I can use for little weekly spreads as a way to make my planner look less boring.

I made a few orders from Caress Press, Planneresque & Scribble Prints Co. I ended up making two orders from Caress Press because after I made my first purchase I saw something else that I liked and made another order literally the next day. Upon receiving my first oder I can already tell that Caress Press is going to be one of my favorite shops, I cannot wait to purchase more stickers from her!

My first order from Caress Press was her May mystery kit in the personal size. I got it in matte vinyl.

IMG_3370

The mystery kit was an 80’s girl theme and I found it to be so cute! The matte vinyl paper was a bit thick, but still looked very high quality. The kit itself was two sheets and she included a freebie sheet that went along with the kit.

IMG_3371

IMG_3372

IMG_3373

The kit was designed to fit a planner like a filofax or smaller planner inserts. Being that my Erin Condren planner is smaller than the life planner, I opted to get the personal size under the idea that it will fit better in my planner. Overall, I love the colors in this kit, and the boxes and washi are just so cute! Even though this kit doesn’t have deco stickers, I’m fine with it because the full boxes have cute designs.

My second order from Caress Press was a single sticker sheet that was on-sale. I got it mostly because of the colors. Even though it does not come with any full boxes I am sure that I will get use out of it on weeks where I have a lot going on and making the spread look decorative may be hard to do.

IMG_3400

Like the other order, this one came with a freebie as well. While it didn’t match the sheet I got, it is giving me more patriotic vibes, which is great because I do have a sheet that I am getting for the 4th of July and these would make great add ons!

IMG_3401

Like the last kit, both of these sheets came in matte vinyl, which I don’t mind. She also has glossy stickers which I would like to try as well. I was thinking with my next order I would get glossy rather than the matte vinyl just to see the difference in paper and the quality of the stickers overall.

IMG_3402

 

I also purchased a similar style sticker sheet from Planneresque. This order took a little longer to be shipped out, but that’s fine. I know with most Etsy shops they take a few weeks to send out stickers. The sticker sheet I ordered includes the fourth of July color scheme, and being that my planner starts in July,┬áit will probably be one of the first stickers I use in my planner. However, unlike the Caress Press stickers, this sheet is in a semi-gloss rather than matte. But the feel of it is almost identical to the Caress Press stickers.

IMG_3496

For the record, I love the freebie that came with this! Being that I love coffee it was right up my alley. While I have no other sticker sets that go with these colors I still can’t wait to use them!

IMG_3497

The sticker sheet I ordered is very functional, and reminds me a lot of the fourth of July, which is the week that I plan to use it. Being that the week of the 4th ends with me going up for my summer program for college I know that I will have a lot to do so something like this that is more functional will work better for me than something that would have been more decorative.

IMG_3499

 

The last shop I ordered from was Scribble Prints Co. Both the Scribble Prints and Plannereque orders came on the same day, which was exciting! From Scribble Prints, I picked up one of her new releases from last week. It’s a personal kit that is perfect for summer with the variations of colors that it includes. I can’t wait to use it during July or August.

IMG_3500

It also came with a color coordinated freebie. I was expecting a freebie that would have went along with the kit, but I like the blue because I can use it for my July 4th spread. I also enjoy that she included some shop-specific stickers for her $2 Tuesdays and new releases.

IMG_3501

Being that the kit is personal sized it is way smaller. It is also different than Caress Press personal kits. While it is still a two-page kit, I feel that the Scribble Prints set gives you more washi and tabs, while the Caress Press kit included more boxes and decorative type of stickers, but are both gorgeous.

IMG_3502

IMG_3503

 

Another thing I am also curious about is how the stickers will bulk up my planner. Being that my planner is hardbound, unlike Erin Condren’s traditional coil planners, bulking it up may affect the spine and binding of the planner. But of course, I will find out any long term effects of using stickers in the future.

While this haul is small, and I am just getting started in sticker-type planning I cannot wait to see the spreads that I create and to see what my planning style is when using stickers. I will start to use my stickers when my planner begins which is the last week of June, and I cannot wait!

 

Leave a Reply

