Plan with Me: First Week in the New Planner

I wasn’t sure if I was going to do this post, but since I purchased a different Erin Condren planner that is not meant for sticker planning I decided to document it.

When many people plan with stickers they usually use planner inserts or an Erin Condren vertical life planner. However, I decided to purchase the newest planner by Erin Condren, the hardbound planner. One thing I did plan to do though was use stickers in this planner.

Being that my planner is a horizontal layout, and smaller than the normal Erin Condren planner I knew it was going to be a bit challenging to plan in it using stickers since not many Etsy shops were making stickers for this planner.

For my first time planning in this planner, and my first time using stickers I decided to go a little light and just test the waters. I used a functional page from Caress Press that had purples, blacks and pinks, along with a sticker sheet set that I purchased at Michael’s. I also pulled in one sticker from a ScribblePrintsCo kit that I plan to use later on in the summer. Overall, I am happy with the way things came out and how many stickers I was actually able to use.

 

IMG_3641

While things in this spread are not at all straight or perfect by any means, I’m happy with the end result. Doing this was actually really calming, and I now cannot wait until the end of the week to plan again! I am super excited to being using this planner more often once school starts.

IMG_3642

I was also surprised as to how much stickers I actually used up. Majority of course came from the CaressPress sheet. A lot of the ones from the Michael’s sheet I had used in my monthly spread for July and August, since most of my plans for the next two months are pretty much set in stone. I will be saving the stickers and maybe use them at a later time for another week where maybe I am not doing as much.

Leave a Reply

