Influenster Unboxing

Disclaimer: These products were sent to me for review purposes for free. This post is not sponsored and all opinions are my own.

 

Every time I get a package from Influenster I always make a blog post about it. But keep in mind that I still give my honest opinion about products weather or not I got them for free or paid for them. I was actually really happy with this box because it included an assortment of different products, makeup, skincare and lifestyle which I thought was really nice.

IMG_9108

img_9109.jpg

For this box I received a deodorant, moisturizer, face palette and an eyeshadow stick. All of the brands that were in this box I consider to be high end based on price and where you can purchase the products. All of these products can be found on Sephora if you would like to check them out for yourself.

IMG_9113

IMG_9110

LaVanilla Healthy Deodorant – I was actually happy to have received this product. I know a lot of influencers who use aluminum free deodorant and try out this brand, the reviews on it are always mixed and with good reason because everyone’s body reacts differently to using a product like this. I have only used it a few times and the brand recommends using it consistently for a month to allow your body to adjust. I personally feel like it’s not for me though. It does leave me feeling like I need to add more product throughout the day and I feel like it doesn’t really combat odor the way my other deodorant does. One positive thing I will say though, is the scent smells really nice and that was a big reason as to why I even tried it in the first place. I’ve come to learn that there are just certain scents of deodorant that just don’t do the job as well as others. If you’re looking for a healthy alternative I think this would be a good brand to try because they do have a large range of scents, but also be weary that this is something that may not work for everyone either.

IMG_9112

Saturday Skin Glacier Water Cream – The thing that caught my attention the most about this product is the fact that it claims to be a water cream. I had a sample of the Tatcha water cream and I loved it, but the price point was too high for me to justify buying it. I was hoping that this would be something similar, which it was. It is still pricey for what it is, but I also feel like you get a lot of product in here. Also, being that I have oily skin I personally do not need to use a lot. My friend has dry skin and she did use a little more of this product but it also made her look like she had such a healthy glow. Oddly enough if you have dry skin I feel like this could be a good primer for you too because it does dry down to be a little bit tacky. I’m indifferent about this product overall, I feel like it doesn’t really do anything special but it can also be seen as a somewhat cheaper alternative to a higher end product.

IMG_9116

Laura Mercier Caviar Eyeshadow Stick – I was super excited to have gotten this because I hear a lot of people rave about these eyeshadow sticks and how pretty they are. I got the shade rose gold, and was expecting it to pull a little more pink on me but instead it looks like a traditional gold. I’m not mad at it, I just feel like the name was a little misleading. I do like the color though because you can use it everyday for any eye look since it’s very universal. I personally love to use this when I’m in a pinch and don’t have time to really do a whole eye look so I just throw this on my lid and run bronzer through my crease and call it a day. I also feel like it has really good staying power, I can wear it for hours and it doesn’t crease at all!

IMG_9117

IMG_9118

Becca Be The Light Palette (Medium to Deep) – GIRLLLLL…I had no intentions on picking up this palette, I liked it but it just didn’t wow me enough to spend the money really,  but since it was sent to me I had to try it out. CAN’T BELIEVE I SELPT ON THIS. I love it! I use all the shades and they all look amazing on my skin. I mostly use it when I wanna do a “full face” but I don’t wanna wear foundation. I the only shade I mostly skip on, not because I don’t like it but because it’s super powdery in terms of kick up is the shade on the left. It works great as a highlighter when built up a few times and still doesn’t make your skin look cakey but the kick up just makes me steer away a little bit. The rest of the shades are better pressed and have almost no kick up! I will say though the bronzer and blush could be a bit bigger, as the shape and size of those pans force me to use different brushes in my collection to get the best use out of them. A bit annoying since I usually use the same brushes for certain things, but I don’t mind doing it when using this palette because I love the look I get. I never look over powdery and my skin still looks like skin. I just really love this palette, can’t believe I didn’t think to pick it up before. Definitely a must have! Also perfect for travel since it’s basically an all in one for your face, might actually be packing it to go with me when I go on vacation in a few weeks!

Leave a comment